World Marathon Majors

Sneaker Foot PrintTrivia Question

What marathon races comprise the World Marathon Majors?

Trivia Question Answer

Founded in 2006, the World Marathon Majors consists of the following marathons:

  • Berlin Marathon – Berlin, Germany
  • Boston Marathon – Boston, Massachusetts
  • Chicago Marathon – Chicago, Illinois
  • London Marathon – London, England
  • New York City Marathon – New York, New York
  • Tokyo Marathon, Tokyo, Japan
  • IAAF World Championships Marathon (in odd-numbered years)
  • The Olympic Games Marathon (in years evenly divisible by four)

See here to learn more about the World Marathon Majors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *