Golden Boot Award

Picture of a Soccer BallTrivia Question

What is the Golden Boot Award?

Trivia Question Answer

The Golden Boot Award is given to the Major League Soccer (MLS) player who scores the most goals in a season. The award replaced the MLS Scoring Champion Award in 2005. The MLS Scoring Champion Award was based on a point system – two points for a goal and one point for an assist. The first winner of the Golden Boot Award in 2005 was Taylor Twellman of the New England Revolution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *