First winner of the Hart Memorial Trophy

Picture of a Hockey PuckTrivia Question

What is the Hart Memorial Trophy and who was the first winner?

Trivia Question Answer



The Hart Memorial Trophy, named after Dr. David Hart who donated the original trophy to the NHL, is the trophy recognizing the NHL’s most valuable player (MVP). It was first awarded in 1924 to Frank Nighbor of the Ottawa Senators.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *