First Hobey Baker Award

Picture of a Hockey PuckTrivia Question

What is the Hobey Baker Award and when was it first awarded?

Trivia Question Answer



The Hobey Baker Award is an award given to the best NCAA men’s college hockey player. It is awarded by the Hobey Baker Memorial Award Foundation. It was first awarded in 1981. The first winner was Neal Broten, a center for the University of Minnesota.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *