Dick Butkus Award

Picture of a FootballTrivia Question

What is the Dick Butkus award and who was the first winner?

Trivia Question Answer



The Dick Butkus award is an award given annually to the top linebacker in college football. It was first awarded in 1985 to Brian Bosworth of Oklahoma. Bosworth also won it a second time in 1986.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *