Daily Archives: May 28, 2015

Golden State Warriors NBA Championships

Picture of a BasketballTrivia Question

Through the 2013/2014 season, how many times have the Golden State Warriors won the NBA Championship?

Trivia Question Answer

The Golden State Warriors, who were founded in 1942 as the Philadelphia Warriors, have won the NBA Championship three times. They won it twice as the Philadelphia Warriors in 1947 and 1956. They have won it all once as the Golden State Warriors in 1975. They never won the championship in their tenure as the San Francisco Warriors (1962 to 1971).