First Back-to-Back NCAA Men’s Division I Hockey Champions

Picture of a Hockey PuckTrivia Question

What school was the first to win back-to-back NCAA men’s Division I hockey championships?

Trivia Question Answer

Michigan was the first school to win back-to-back and three years in a row NCAA men’s Division I hockey championships in 1951, 1952, and 1953. The went back-to-back again in 1955 and 1956. It was not until 1960 and 1961 that another school, Denver, won back-to-back men’s Division I hockey championships.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *