Super Bowl MVP Wide Receivers

Picture of a FootballTrivia Question

Quarterbacks typically win the Super Bowl’s MVP award. Wide receivers do, however, occasionally win the Super Bowl MVP award. Through the 2015 Super Bowl 6 wide receivers have been the MVP of the Super Bowl. Name those 6 Super Bowl MVP wide receivers.

Trivia Question Answer

The six wide receivers to be named Super Bowl MVP are:

  1. 1976 (Super Bowl X): Lynn Swann of the Pittsburgh Steelers
  2. 1977 (Super Bowl XI): Fred Biletnikoff of the Oakland Raiders
  3. 1989 (Super Bowl XXIII): Jerry Rice of the San Francisco 49ers
  4. 2005 (Super Bowl XXXIX): Deion Branch of the New England Patriots
  5. 2006 (Super Bowl XL): Hines Ward of the Pittsburgh Steelers
  6. 2009 (Super Bowl XLIII): Santonio Holmes of the Pittsburgh Steelers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *