First Professional Football President

Picture of a FootballTrivia Question

Who was the first president of professional football?

Trivia Question Answer

Jim Thorpe was named the first president of the American Professional Football Association (APFA) in 1920. The APFA was renamed the NFL in 1922.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *