First to Win NBA Championship 3 or More Times in a Row

Picture of a BasketballTrivia Question

What NBA team was the first to win the NBA finals 3 or more years in a row?

Trivia Question Answer

The Minneapolis Lakers (now the LA Lakers) were the first to win 3 or more NBA championships in a row. They did it in 1951/52, 1952/53, and 1953/54. Of course, the kings of winning multiple NBA championships in a row are the Boston Celtics. They won 8 in a row starting with the 1958/59 season and ending with the 1965/66 season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *