First NBA Sportsmanship Award Winner

Picture of a BasketballTrivia Question

Who was the first recipient of the NBA Sportsmanship Award?

Trivia Question Answer

Joe Dumars of the Detroit Pistons was the first winner of the award in 1996. The Sportsmanship Award, given to the player who most exemplifies the ideals of sportsmanship and on the court ethical behavior, fair play and integrity, has been named the “Joe Dumars Trophy” in honor of its first recipient.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *